THE SAUNAS AT THE ADULTS-ONLY HOTEL IN OBERGURGL

Experience sensuous moments of luxury on your winter spa holiday at the 4-star adults-only Hotel Josl in Obergurgl. Relax and unwind at our hotel. What could be better than a relaxing spa visit after a winter’s day of skiing, snow-shoe trekking or a mountain hike? The atmosphere in our lifestyle hotel in the Ötz Valley is unique and will enchant you. An amazing, top-class experience is provided by the Sky Sphere spa – 500 m² enclosed by a wide glass façade on the fourth and fifth floors of the building. Unwind as you take in the view of the Ötz Valley mountain world.

Relax on the 4th and 5th floors of the hotel

The Sky Sphere features two different sauna areas. The nudist section is located on the 4th floor and the swimwear section is on the 5th floor. In total we pamper our guests with seven different saunas and steam baths that cater to all tastes: a bio-sauna, a Finnish sauna, a saline steam bath, an aromatic steam bath, an indoor and an outdoor pool, two sensuous relaxation areas with breathtaking views of the Alps and a sun terrace. Allow you self to be spirited away with our sensuous scents and relaxing music. At the 4-star Hotel Josl you are in the best hands. Enjoy some stimulating moments in our magical spa area.

Nudist section

The bio-sauna is an alternating bath scented with a mixture of fresh herbs. With 40°C–65°C radiant heat and humidity of 40–45%, your body is heated slowly and gently. Afterwards we recommend a cold shower experience to properly cool down. This stimulates the circulation. Finally, it’s a good idea to move around a little. This will relax the muscles and boost the heart and the circulation.

In the aromatic steam bath, floral extracts fill the room with a mildly scented steam. The excellent effects of flowers on the human body has long been known, for example in the form of Bach’s floral remedies. The radiant heat also creates the conditions for a perfect spa experience and the body is properly purified.

The Finnish sauna is an alternating bath heated between 85°C and 90°C with a humidity between 5 and 10% that slowly heats up your body. Afterwards you cool down in the shower and then lie down in the relaxation room for about 15 minutes.

Do you feel the need to inhale salty, healthy sea air? It’s possible in our saline bath. The saline droplets are similar in size to the droplets of steam and are distributed throughout the sauna with the rising steam. After a short while, a salty oceanic climate is created in the room. After your sauna session, unwind in our panoramic relaxation room.


Swimwear section

In addition to the nudist section, the spa hotel in Obergurgl also offers a swimwear sauna area especially for our international guests who are used to a different sauna culture. Here, swimwear is actively encouraged. In our swimwear sauna with its bio-sauna and infrared cabin, you can enjoy your sauna in your bathing clothes.

In the bio-sauna your body is gently heated at a room temperature of max. 40°C. The deep warmth is created via the long-wave infrared-C rays that have a very gentle effect on the body. Afterwards, unwind in our relaxation rooms with their stunning views of Obergurgl and the ski slopes. You can also repeat the session if you wish.

Contact

Josl Mountain Lounging
Ramolweg 18
6456 Obergurgl-Tyrol
Austria

Social Wall
Accept
more...
This website uses cookies...
Check-in - Check-out
Your holiday planner

In case of questions, contact our friendly reservation team on the number specified
+43 5256 6545 200 or send an email to welcome@josl.at

arrival only
departure only
available
no arrival/departure
not available
selection
Select room
Reset time period

DIE SAUNEN IN IHREM ERWACHSENENHOTEL IN OBERGURGL

Erleben Sie einfühlende Wohlfühlmomente in Ihrem Winter- und Wellnessurlaub im 4-Sterne-Erwachsenenhotel Josl in Obergurgl. Lassen Sie in unserem Haus entspannt Ihre Seele baumeln. Können Sie sich etwas Schöneres vorstellen, als nach dem Skifahren im Winter, einer Schneeschuhwanderung oder einer Bergwanderung im Spa-Bereich zu entspannen? Das Ambiente und Flair sind in unserem Lifestyle-Hotel im Ötztal einzigartig und werden Sie in ihren Bann ziehen. Ein Aha-Erlebnis der Extraklasse: die Sky Sphere, eine mit weiten Glasfronten umhüllte, 500 Quadratmeter große Wellbeing-Area im 4. und 5. Stock des Hotels. Lassen Sie dort die Seele mit Blick auf die Ötztaler Bergwelt baumeln.

Relaxen im 4. und 5. Stock des Hotels

Die Sky Sphere verfügt über zwei verschiedene Saunabereiche. Der Nacktbereich befindet sich im 4. Stock. Und auf dem 5. Stock erstreckt sich der Textilbereich. Insgesamt verwöhnen wir unsere Gäste mit sieben verschiedenen Saunen und Dampfbädern, die allen Ansprüchen gerecht werden: Biosauna, finnische Sauna, Soledampfbad, Aromadampfbad, Innen- und Außenpool, zwei sinnliche Ruhezonen mit wunderbarer Aussicht auf die Bergwelt sowie eine Sonnenterrasse. Lassen Sie sich verzaubern von sinnlichen Düften und entspannter Musik. Im 4-Sterne-Hotel Josl sind Sie bestens aufgehoben. Genießen Sie anregende Momente im bezaubernden Spa-Bereich.

Nacktbereich

Die Biosauna ist ein Wechselbad aus frischen Kräutermischungen. Bei 40 °C bis 65 °C Strahlungswärme und einer Luftfeuchtigkeit von 40 bis 45 % wird Ihr Körper langsam aufgeheizt. Danach empfehlen wir ein kaltes Duscherlebnis für die richtige Abkühlung. Das kurbelt den Kreislauf an. Anschließend tut etwas Bewegung gut. Die Muskulatur wird entspannt und fördert Herz und Kreislauf.

Im Aromadampfbad erfüllen Blütenextrakte mit mildem Inhaltsdampf den Raum. Die besondere Wirkung von Blüten auf den menschlichen Körper ist schon längst kein Geheimnis mehr, wie auch die  hervorragenden Eigenschaften der bekannten Bachblüten. Die Strahlungswärme schafft zusätzlich die Voraussetzung für ein perfektes Wellnesserlebnis. Hier wird der Körper so richtig entschlackt.

Die finnische Sauna ist ein Wechselbad, bei dem Ihr Körper bei 85 bis 90 °C und 5 bis 10 % Luftfeuchtigkeit langsam aufgeheizt wird. Anschließend geht’s zum Abkühlen unter die Dusche und für circa 15 Minuten in den Ruheraum.

Sie verspüren den Drang, salzhaltiges, gesundes Meeresklima zu inhalieren? Unser Solebad macht es möglich. Die Soletröpfchen sind ähnlich groß wie die Tröpfchen des Dampfes und werden mit dem schwebenden Dampf in der gesamten Spa-Kabine verteilt. Nach kurzer Zeit bildet sich im Raum ein Klima wie am Meer, leicht salzig und herrlich belebend. Nach Ihrem Saunagang entspannen Sie in einem unserer Ruheräume mit Panoramablick.

Textilbereich

Unser Wellnesshotel in Obergurgl bietet neben dem großen Nacktsaunabereich einen Textilsauna-Bereich, speziell für unsere internationalen Gäste mit anderer Sauna-Kultur. Badekleidung ist hier ausdrücklich erwünscht. In unserer Textilsauna mit Biosauna und Infrarotkabine frönen Sie Ihrem Saunavergnügen samt Badebekleidung.

In der Biosauna finden Sie eine besonders sanfte Erwärmung des Körpers mit einer Raumtemperatur von maximal 40 °C. Die Tiefenwärme wird über die langwelligen Infrarot-C-Strahlen erzeugt, die besonders schonend und sanft auf den Körper einwirken. Erholen Sie sich dann in einem unserer Ruheräume mit herrlichem Blick auf Obergurgl und die Skipiste. Sie können je nach Empfinden den Badevorgang wiederhohlen.

Kontakt

Josl Mountain Lounging
Ramolweg 18
6456 Obergurgl-Tirol
Österreich

Social Wall
Akzeptieren
Mehr Infos
Diese Seite verwendet Cookies.
Check-in - Check-out
Ihr Urlaubsplaner

Bei Fragen erreichen Sie unser freundliches Reservierungsteam unter der Telefonnummer
+43 5256 6545 200 oder Sie schreiben uns eine E-Mail an welcome@josl.at

nur Anreise
nur Abreise
verfügbar
keine An- & Abreise
nicht verfügbar
Auswahl
Zimmer auswählen
Zeitraum zurücksetzen